Board & Staff


Our Staff

Our staff has a strong commitment to serving the many constituents of our organization. But first and foremost, they focus their energies on those who take advantage of our programs and services.

Current Staff

Alanna Rerick, Consultant

Our board represents a cross-section of our service area and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.


Board of Directors

Cheryl Carey, President
Independent Consultant
Fargo, ND
Valerie Benson, Secretary/Treasurer
US Bank
Fargo, ND
Kristie Kinzell, At-large Member
DKK Guardian & Conservatorship Services, Inc.
Jamestown, ND
Paula Schuh, At-large Member
Ramsey County Housing Authority
Devils Lake, ND

Paul Linstad, Vice President
Grant's Mechanical
Fargo, ND
Shelley Popiel, At-large Member
Walsh County Housing Authority
Grafton, ND
James Kappel, At-large Member
Southeastern North Dakota CAA
Fargo, ND